Looking for Open Data?

Many organisations across Australia are publishing open data.

OrganisationURLOrganisation typePortalRegion
Queensland Governmenthttps://data.qld.gov.auState GovernmentCKANQueensland
Queensland University of Technologyhttps://researchdatafinder.qut.edu.auResearchunknownQueensland
Brisbane City Councilhttps://data.brisbane.qld.gov.auLocal GovernmentCKANQueensland
Gold Coast City Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/city-of-gold-coastLocal GovernmentCKANQueensland
Gold Coast City CouncilCity of Gold Coast Data Portal Local GovernmentArcGIS Open DataQueensland
Logan City Councilhttp://data.logancity.opendata.arcgis.com/Local GovernmentArcGIS Open DataQueensland
Logan City Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/logan-city-councilLocal GovernmentCKANQueensland
Moreton Bay Regional Councilhttp://data.moretonbay.qld.gov.auLocal GovernmentArcGIS Open DataQueensland
Noosa Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/noosa-shire-councilLocal GovernmentCKANQueensland
Rockhampton Regional Councilhttp://localdata.net.au/organization/rockhampton-regional-councilLocal GovernmentCKANQueensland
Sunshine Coast Councilhttps://data.sunshinecoast.qld.gov.auLocal GovernmentSocrataQueensland
Australian Data Archivehttps://www.ada.edu.auUniversity ConsortiumunknownNational
Australian Nation Data Servicehttp://ands.org.auResearchunknownNational
ODI Queenslandhttp://opendata.odiqueensland.org.au/Not For ProfitArcGIS Open DataNational
CSIROhttps://data.csiro.au/dapAustralian GovernmentunknownNational
The Atlas of Living Australiahttp://www.ala.org.auAustralian GovernmentunknownNational
Australian Governmenthttp://data.gov.auAustralian GovernmentCKANNational
Australian Institute of Health and Welfarehttp://www.aihw.gov.au/data/Australian GovernmentunknownNational
National Library of Australiahttp://trove.nla.gov.auAustralian GovernmentunknownNational
Australian Bureau of Statisticshttp://www.abs.gov.au/ausstatsAustralian GovernmentunknownNational
Australian Antarctic Data Centrehttps://data.aad.gov.auAustralian GovernmentunknownAntarctic
Australian Capital Territory Governmenthttps://www.data.act.gov.auTerritory GovernmentSocrataAustralian Capital Territory
New South Wales Governmenthttp://data.nsw.gov.auState GovernmentCKANNew South Wales
Mosman Municipal Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/mosmanmunicipalcouncilLocal GovernmentCKANNew South Wales
Government of South Australiahttps://www.data.sa.gov.auState GovernmentCKANSouth Australia
eResearch South Australiahttps://data.sa.edu.au/ResearchCKANSouth Australia
Local Government Association of South Australiahttp://data.sa.gov.au/data/organization/local-government-association-of-saLocal Government Representative BodyCKANSouth Australia
Adelaide City Councilhttp://data.sa.gov.au/data/organization/adelaide-city-councilLocal GovernmentCKANSouth Australia
City of Burnsidehttp://data.sa.gov.au/data/organization/city-of-burnside-local-councilLocal GovernmentCKANSouth Australia
City of Onkaparingahttp://data.sa.gov.au/data/organization/city-of-onkaparingaLocal GovernmentCKANSouth Australia
City of Playfordhttp://data.sa.gov.au/data/organization/city-of-playfordLocal GovernmentCKANSouth Australia
City of Salisbury Councilhttps://data.sa.gov.au/data/organization/city-of-salisbury-councilLocal GovernmentCKANSouth Australia
City of Mitchamhttp://data.sa.gov.au/data/organization/city-of-mitchamLocal GovernmentCKANSouth Australia
Port Adelaide Enfield Councilhttp://data.sa.gov.au/data/organization/port-adelaide-enfield-councilLocal GovernmentCKANSouth Australia
Tasmanian Governmenthttp://data.gov.au/organization?q=tasmaniaState GovernmentCKANTasmania
Tasmanian Spatial Datahttp://listdata.thelist.tas.gov.au/opendata/State GovernmentunknownTasmania
City of Hobarthttp://data.gov.au/organization/city-of-hobartLocal GovernmentCKANTasmania
Glenorchy City Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/gccLocal GovernmentCKANTasmania
Launceston City Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/cityoflauncestonLocal GovernmentCKANTasmania
Victorian Governmenthttps://www.data.vic.gov.auState GovernmentCKANVictoria
Melbourne Waterhttp://data.melbournewater.opendata.arcgis.comState GovernmentArcGIS Open DataVictoria
VicRoadshttp://vicroadsopendata.vicroadsmaps.opendata.arcgis.comState GovernmentArcGIS Open DataVictoria
Alpine Shire Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/alpine-shire-councilLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
Cardinia Shire Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/cardinia-shire-councilLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
City of Ballarathttp://data.gov.au/organization/city-of-ballaratLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
City of Caseyhttps://data.gov.au/organization/city-of-caseyLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
City of Greater Geelonghttp://data.gov.au/organization/city-of-greater-geelongLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
Corangamite Shire Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/corangamite-shire-councilLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
Glenelg Shire Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/glenelg-shire-councilLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
Golden Plains Shire Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/golden-plains-shire-councilLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
Hobsons Bay City Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/hobsons-bay-city-councilLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
Manningham City Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/manningham-city-councilLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
Melbourne City Councilhttps://data.melbourne.vic.gov.auLocal GovernmentSocrataVictoria
Mitchell Shire Councihttp://data.gov.au/organization/www-mitchellshirecouncil-vic-gov-auLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
Surf Coast Shire Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/surf-coast-shire-councilLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
Wyndham City Councilhttp://data.gov.au/organization/wyndham-city-councilLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
Southern Grampians Shire Councilhttps://data.gov.au/organization/southern-grampians-shire-councilLocal GovernmentCKANVictoria
Department of Health & Human Services http://data.dhs.opendata.arcgis.comState GovernmentArcGIS Open DataVictoria
Government of Western Australiahttps://www.data.wa.gov.auState GovernmentCKANWestern Australia

Download

Download the CSV. You can then use tools like Microsoft Excel, Tableau Public, and many others to analyse the data.

Australian Open Data Portals by ODI Queensland is licensed under CC BY 4.0.

ODI Queensland waives the requirements of attribution under this licence, for the Australia Open Data Portals data.

We’ve earned an Open Data Certificate for the data.

CSVLint validation results

We’re also experimented publishing this data using Octopub.

Help us improve the data

Let us know  or comment in the Google Sheet if you have a question, found an error, or have additional data to contribute.

 

Find even more data

Use OpenDataInception.io to discover over 2500 open data portals around the world.